addendums and stuff

i will try to title all posts with the title of the book i’m discussing and the pages i read.  consider that your spoiler alert.  i will also do my best to include links to relevant info (where to buy, etc) but i probably ought to learn how to do that before i go promising you all the moon.

i will happily accept suggestions for non-IJ books to read & comment on.  i will also happily block you if you even THINK of suggesting anything from the twilight series (and now i have to bleach my brain just for thinking about it).

i was hoping to open with a post about the last of Stieg Larsson’s Milennium Trilogy (The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest), but in the ensuing 4 days since i thought this whole thing up, i finished it.  I may still post about it though; i have to read the 1st book (again!) for my book club next month, so maybe i’ll branch off that and cover the rest of the trilogy.  let me just leave you with one word on that subject: LOVE.  motherfucking love those books.  :)

i kind of like that default picture up at the top, but it’s not mine.  i will do my best to find something that suits me & my blog & the theming, but until then it’s the tree-lined walk for you.

so, that’s all for now.  I have started a new book, but I guess you’ll just have to wait til next time.

see you in the stacks!  (except i don’t use libraries.  but i have a card!  i support libraries as a concept!)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to addendums and stuff

  1. Werdna says:

    Hi! I would like to suggest this really cool series, it’s about Vampires, and you see, there’s this girl, and… oh wait, nevermind.

    Seriously though, I like to read, except my problem is that I can’t seem to ever read anything that is Not science fiction or fantasy. This problem of mine goes back to 3rd or 4th grade or so. Sure, there’s the occasional random beatnik thing I would read, or some other classic here and there, but 98% of what I have read has been sci-fi/fantasy. That said, there is one series I could recommend, that should appeal to the people in the world not as single sighted in book taste as me: A Song of Ice and Fire by George RR Martin. If you’ve already read it then you know what I’m talkin’ ’bout, if not then give it a try. He’s not finished with the series yet, so that is a bit disappointing once you get into it, but it is still very much worth reading!

Leave a Reply

